Free Bass guitar lessons

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Free Bass guitar lessons
Free Bass guitar lessons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Im a beginner at 54yrs.old! Tell me theres hope!

5 posters

Go down

Im a beginner at 54yrs.old! Tell me theres hope! Empty Im a beginner at 54yrs.old! Tell me theres hope!

Post  rooster224 Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:35 am

I Want to learn the bass b4 father time takes me, lol, I purchased an Ibanez gearsound bass guitar, amp had New strings put on b4 i brought it home. Ive been at this a week, learned the strings and i am starting the process of trying to memorize the notes on the fret board, Finger excercises etc, It seems a little overwhelming with all the how 2s out there. another big question is i have a short pinky finger, but the rest of my fingers dont have a reach problem, Is playing with 3 fingers doable? i just joined this site and its more overload on my brain. but there so much info on here. I have been strapping it on evryday for at least and hour or more, progress is slow but im determined to do this. my music intrest at 54 yrs. old isnt Frank Sinatra, lol ! My music intrest is bands like Ozzie, Floyd, AC/DC, etc. Alternative likes Social D. P.O.M etc. Any hope helps! Il put the time in. Thanks cheers

rooster224

Back to top Go down

Im a beginner at 54yrs.old! Tell me theres hope! Empty Re: Im a beginner at 54yrs.old! Tell me theres hope!

Post  Pippynip Wed Jan 23, 2013 7:39 am

Indeed, good sir! I believe there is/was a bass player on these very forums who'd actually cut some tendons in his hand in some sort of accident, as and as result, one of his frettin' hand fingers was completely unusable. He's very good, too Very Happy