Free Bass guitar lessons

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Free Bass guitar lessons
Free Bass guitar lessons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

small hands

4 posters

Go down

small hands Empty small hands

Post  kyle892 Thu Jun 18, 2009 3:38 am

Well i have small hands for a guy (my girlfriend has the same hand size as me). its the same reason i quit playing guitar because i couldnt reach the right frets for chords. but i picked up bass because my old band needed a bass player, and because i was pretty much willing to learn anything. so i started playing about 7 months ago and ive been progessing, but some things that require me to really stretch my fingers i have trouble with. ive been trying to just increase how fast i can move my hand but im not sure if its the right thing to do. would anyone be able to give me some advice?
kyle892
kyle892

Back to top Go down

small hands Empty Re: small hands

Post  Drakon7 Thu Jun 18, 2009 5:19 am

I cant throw much advice at you right now, Im a bit occupied [I scrounge the forum constantly at work Smile] but if you look down the list of threads, there is another thread named Small Hands with a similar problem [but not 100% same from memory]
Drakon7
Drakon7

Back to top Go down

Post  Wello Thu Jun 25, 2009 3:30 am