Free Bass guitar lessons

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Free Bass guitar lessons
Free Bass guitar lessons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need some help!!

+7
FranR
uglymutt
Stryfer
DubHertz
Dropthelines585
Blackdragon
Southernstar
11 posters

Go down

Need some help!! Empty Need some help!!

Post  Southernstar Fri Feb 19, 2010 11:04 am

Hello Kris, I'm very very happy that I found you on You Tube, I am a beginner, well compared to you anyway, and it's so hard for me to work and play and I love bass, and what you do is amazing really, I can't begin to tell you how much you help me every day thank you for that!

I've been a metal freak since I was 15 I think, my brother plays in a band as well he's a drummer and a bass player too and I was into bass all my life but never had the time to be perfect at it, anyway he's in a different city so I never really had a proper teacher I just did it by ear and that, I realize now, is just not enough.

In you lessons I found everything I need to know and now I can't wait to have some time off every day so I can practice with your videos, and I hope soon I will be able to buy some premium lessons, you are a great artist let me tell you.

Anyway, my huge dilemma is that I play mostly metal like Pantera, Down, Slipknot and stuff like that, well I try to play anyway, and the bass seems so different from the other lighter rock songs, or maybe just seems to me but anyway what I would like to know, if you have time, is to actually see the difference between a rock bass and a metal bass because I just can't get it right, I know it's a stupid question but for me it's very important.

I really hope you read this and I hope you can help, please don't forget I am at the beginning and maybe I can't even ask the right question but I hope you understand me.

Thank you for everything you are doing for every bass player out there and never ever stop doing it OK?