Free Bass guitar lessons

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Free Bass guitar lessons
Free Bass guitar lessons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A letter from a fanboy regarding gear.

4 posters

Go down

A letter from a fanboy regarding gear. Empty A letter from a fanboy regarding gear.

Post  Whiskey Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:49 pm

Hey Dman.
Just like to say thanks to start with, You have really helped me out way more than I expected from something internet based, I joined a band about a year ago, with only the bare minimums of bass playing under my belt, and desperate to catch up with my fellow musicians, I started practicing my arse off, and following your videos. You seriously gave me the booster I needed and got me up to scratch, and I still show off stuff that I learned in your videos for brownie points with my band-mates. Especially stuff like your mute-slapping rhythm techniques; they make me seem way better than I am. ^.^
So basically, fanboying aside, I need some advice, If you have the time to give it. My band has just started getting serious, with talk of record deals and albums, and my lead guitarist is insisting that I get some better gear. Currently I'm working on an old Roadie that I got off a friend, but it isn't really cutting it, so I was wondering If you could point me in the direction of a new amp that gives a good sound without totally breaking the bank.
I'm Also looking for a new bass, currenty saving for a Musicman, but my financial stability won't allow it just yet. :p
Any suggestions? Thanks a lot, mate.

tl;dr: Need some new gear that won't burn my wallet. Suggestions?
Whiskey
Whiskey

Back to top Go down

A letter from a fanboy regarding gear. Empty Re: A letter from a fanboy regarding gear.

Post  Blackdragon Fri Apr 30, 2010 2:37 am