Free Bass guitar lessons

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Free Bass guitar lessons
Free Bass guitar lessons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Opinions please

5 posters

Go down

Opinions please Empty Opinions please

Post  Sonic_Bass Sun Sep 18, 2011 2:34 pm

Hi guys, I have just bought a Benson GRS bass package from ebay (item number: 200642870364 [sorry it won't let me post a link up yet Sad ]) to learn to play on.

I am a complete novice. I've played about 6 hours in total on it so far and it seems ok to me but I have a couple of questions.

First off, Have I completely wasted my money? (in relation to the guitar and amp and not my playing skills or lack of lol)
Secondly I'm guessing the pick ups should be tight against the body and not loose how they currently are???
And finally I'm guessing the amp is the weakest part of the package? So what would be a good upgrade for a novice with out spending a small fortune.

Any opinions (good or bad) & advice are welcome. Thanks in advance, Dan.
Sonic_Bass
Sonic_Bass

Back to top Go down

Opinions please Empty Re: Opinions please

Post  MetalJacob Sun Sep 18, 2011 2:47 pm

How much did you spend on it? And what were you expecting from a beginner's pack? It's gonna be bad quality. Which is good for beginners.
MetalJacob
MetalJacob

Back to top Go down

Post  Sonic_Bass Sun Sep 18, 2011 3:00 pm

It was £110 posted. I wasn't expecting it to be amazing, or even good. I was just looking for something that was ok to learn to play on. If I get on ok with it then I will look to upgrade it later on. I just didn't want to go out and spend alot of money on something that I wasn't sure if I was going to like/enjoy/be able to play.

At the end of the day I know you pay for what you get. I was just wondering if it was ok for what I want to do with it/Paid for it.
Sonic_Bass
Sonic_Bass

Back to top Go down

Post  Pippynip Sun Sep 18, 2011 3:37 pm