Free Bass guitar lessons

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Free Bass guitar lessons
Free Bass guitar lessons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Jan. Issue of Bass Guitar Magazine: Set up guide!

+13
BlackF89
slipknott62
Cliff em' all
uglymutt
Dylan hergs
Dropthelines585
Fuzzy
KrysH
danthewelshy
Some freaky guy
Dmanlamius
SuperMaximo93
Smaz
17 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Jan. Issue of Bass Guitar Magazine: Set up guide! Empty Jan. Issue of Bass Guitar Magazine: Set up guide!

Post  Smaz Wed Dec 23, 2009 9:37 am

Just had a flick through the latest issue of Bass Guitar Magazine, and there's a guide on how to set your bass up - from truss rod & action to minor repairs. Definatley worth picking up, for those who want to know about it!

Oh, and they have a new Website of the Month section... This month, it was http://www.playbassnow.com by MarloweDK, a site I'm an admin at and have been following for 2 years or so now, and where Dman is a guest teacher cheers

Now, to get Dman's site on that page.... Smile
Smaz
Smaz

Back to top Go down

Jan. Issue of Bass Guitar Magazine: Set up guide! Empty Re: Jan. Issue of Bass Guitar Magazine: Set up guide!

Post  SuperMaximo93 Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:52 am

My issue still hasn't arrived... Sad The mag turned up late last month too... I thought subscribers are supposed to get the mag before the sale date, not a week after Neutral
SuperMaximo93
SuperMaximo93

Back to top Go down

Jan. Issue of Bass Guitar Magazine: Set up guide! Empty Re: Jan. Issue of Bass Guitar Magazine: Set up guide!

Post  Dmanlamius Wed Dec 23, 2009 11:09 am

Oo! I'll have to get a copy! I have NO idea on how to set my bass up.

And yea man, i'd LOVE to get a mention in one of those magazines. I'd actually frame it, lol.
Dmanlamius
Dmanlamius

Back to top Go down

Post  Some freaky guy Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:12 pm

Is it possible to get this mag in Norway?
Some freaky guy
Some freaky guy