Free Bass guitar lessons

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Free Bass guitar lessons
Free Bass guitar lessons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Which bass ampli?

+6
Dropthelines585
maxf13
Some freaky guy
SuperMaximo93
Dmanlamius
mb
10 posters

Go down

Which bass ampli? Empty Which bass ampli?

Post  mb Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:09 am

Hi,

I am an amateur bass player 24 years old using a Cort a5 5 string bass that my friend gave me.
I recently bought a Marshall B65 made in uk for 300 euros.
After I bought the marshall, I tried the roland cube bass 100, I loved the effect and ampli models on it.

For the sound, I think the roland cube have a plastic sound compared to the natural sound of marshall.
But again, it's the effects and amp models on the roland interested me.

I'm a real begginer, the seller told me that I can change the marshall with the roland if I want, but he suggested me staying with my marhsall and to forget the effects because I'm beginner and that I must not spend my time with that before learning it real good.
Altough he said that the english marhsall sound more natural as it is an analog ampli and english made. He also said that those english marshall ampli's are hidden gems in the market, saying that nowadays all became digital...

What do you suggest, I have 10 days to change it. I bought a modelling bass processor Digitech, but dont like it as I tested the roland...
I can give my modeller and my marshall ampli and get the roland 100 without paying anything...
Or I can just take my money back for the modelling processor, and continue with the marshallb65.

Thank you.

mb

Back to top Go down

Which bass ampli? Empty Re: Which bass ampli?

Post  Dmanlamius Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:23 pm

Just replied to your PM about this.

With questions like these, it's best to ask the whole forum, as many peoples experience is better than one.