Free Bass guitar lessons

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Free Bass guitar lessons
Free Bass guitar lessons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Any one read standard notation (Bass Clef)

+8
Garth
Pastichio
Cliff em' all
ThreeLetterSyndrom
Fuzzy
SuperMaximo93
Drakon7
danthewelshy
12 posters

Go down

Any one read standard notation (Bass Clef) Empty Any one read standard notation (Bass Clef)

Post  danthewelshy Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:10 am

Hey all

Just wondering if anyone can read music fluently? For the last 2/3 weeks i've been working from a book called "simplified sight-reading for bass" & i've just been covering the rythms in the first half of the book. Its helped me alot I must say, so if you are a complete beginner at reading then this is very good as it comes with a cd also with 97 examples!

So again any one a good reader?
danthewelshy
danthewelshy

Back to top Go down

Any one read standard notation (Bass Clef) Empty Re: Any one read standard notation (Bass Clef)

Post  Drakon7 Mon Aug 10, 2009 11:24 am

not fluently

But before Bass I played keyboards, and sheet music was the only thing yo ucould use, not many tabs. there was a few, like the first song I learnt, Mortal Kombat Theme, it had the whole A A C A D C E D which helped, and yeah.

Im not great, but I can, but not as fluently as those who played piano.. Theyre trippy!
Drakon7
Drakon7

Back to top Go down

Any one read standard notation (Bass Clef) Empty Re: Any one read standard notation (Bass Clef)

Post  SuperMaximo93 Mon Aug 10, 2009 2:05 pm

I can, but not fluently at all. What I do to improve is whenever I'm learning a song or reading something that includes both bass clef and tab, I read from the clef.
SuperMaximo93
SuperMaximo93

Back to top Go down

Post  Fuzzy Mon Aug 10, 2009 2:13 pm

I haven't really started on any theory yet..
I'll eventually start learning it all, but i'd rather take everything on one part at a time.