Free Bass guitar lessons

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Free Bass guitar lessons
Free Bass guitar lessons
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Advice?

5 posters

Go down

Advice? Empty Advice?

Post  weller7503 Sun Jun 13, 2010 3:18 pm

As a beginner I get frustrated and quit working on lessons and just strum around on my bass. Is this a good thing to do? or should I keep soldiering through on the lessons? Any suggestions would be welcome.
weller7503
weller7503

Back to top Go down

Advice? Empty Re: Advice?

Post  lololiet Sun Jun 13, 2010 3:23 pm

as a fellow beginner I'd say if you get frustrated: don't try to do something that's still too hard, I have had that I tried to master a song that was above my level and got annoyed and frustrated but when I tried it again a month or so later I could do it without to much trouble. also, if you really get annoyed or bored just take a break and go do something completely different.
Just a bit of strumming around never hurt anybody though & I do it a lot too.
lololiet
lololiet
A resident.
A resident.

Back to top Go down

Advice? Empty Advice?

Post  weller7503 Sun Jun 13, 2010 3:33 pm

Thanks,
It's not so much that I am trying something too hard, been there . It's little things like I'll screw up the timing or pace.
weller7503
weller7503

Back to top Go down

Post  lololiet Sun Jun 13, 2010 3:39 pm

weller7503 wrote:Thanks,
It's not so much that I am trying something too hard, been there . It's little things like I'll screw up the timing or pace.

oh yeah, i have that too, can be annoying, you could use a metronome and put it slower and then slowly speed up.
http://www.metronomeonline.com/ something like that might help
lololiet
lololiet
A resident.
A resident.

Back to top Go down

Post  SuperMaximo93 Sun Jun 13, 2010 3:44 pm